TVS Racing claims SLARDAR

Team TVS Racing Aravind K P becomes first Indian to win a motocross championship abroad.

Aravind K P of Team TVS Racing became the first Indian rider to win a motocross championship abroad when he recently won this year’s Sri Lanka Association of Racing Drivers and Riders (SLARDAR) Championship 2011. Championship winner, Aravind K P of Team TVS Racing, who finished with a total of 73 points, along with TVS Racing, Advisor Racing – R&D, Arvind Pangaonkar were felicitated at a glittering ceremony held recently.  

Aravind competed along with 21 riders including teammates Santosh CS, HL Pradeep and 2010 UAM Asian champion from Japan Tomoya Suzuki for the title.

Aravind praised the SLARDAR Championship for its organized event and the track with brings the best of both the rider and their machines.

Such tracks compel riders to push harder and excel. Our say, Congratulations on making India proud.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *