Bajaj Pulsar 200NS wins Bike of the Year 2013 Award

The annual Car India and Bike India Awards 2013, presented by Shapoorji Pallonji, was held in a glittering ceremony at The Lalit Hotel, Mumbai on the 8th of January.Attended by the who’s who from the automotive industry, the event saw the Bajaj Pulsar 200NS walking away with the prestigious Bike of the Year 2013 Award. The Car India and Bike India Awards 2013 was an arena with the mightiest knights battling it out for supremacy, just as you would expect. The judges wrote and cut, decided and changed their mind, had many reconfirmations, performed multiple tests before reaching a conclusion, and finally agreed upon the bike that will wear the crown of the ‘Bike of the Year 2013’.

More than a decade ago, Bajaj took the nation by storm with the launch of the Pulsar brand. And this year, they have moved the goalposts forward for Indian motorcycling with the all new Pulsar 200NS. With its state-of-the-art powertrain, top-notch cycle parts and snazzy styling, the Pulsar 200NS is a deserving winner of the Bike of the Year 2013 Award.


Motorcycle upto 115 cc Honda Dream Yuga

Motorcycle upto 125 cc TVS Phoenix 125

Motorcycle from 125 to 200cc Bajaj Pulsar 200NS

Motorcycle above 250 cc Royal Enfield Thunderbird 500

Variant of the Year (Bike) Suzuki Swish

Import Bike of the Year Harley-Davidson Fat Bob

Scooter of the Year Yamaha Ray

Reader’s Choice (Bike) of the Year Hyosung GT250R

Manufacturer of the Year (Bike) Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India (HMSI)

Bike of the Year Bajaj Pulsar 200NS

Automobile Component Manufacturer of the Year Bosch India Ltd

Motor-sports Award of the Year MRF Racing

Mr. K. Srinivas, President, Motorcycle Business, BAL, Mr. Sanjay Saraswat, VP, Marketing, BAL & Mr. Abhijit Avasthi, National Creative Director, Ogilvy India receiving the Bike of the Year 2013 Award for the Bajaj Pulsar 200NS from Mr. Aspi Bhathena, Editor, Bike India



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *